guides

2027 PC Game Requirements: Every Published Spec

By RunsOnMyPC Data DeskPublished 4 min read

19 games due in 2027 or announced for PC have already published system requirements, out of the 50 upcoming titles we track. Together they set a clear bar: 16GB is the most common minimum amount of memory, the middle minimum graphics card is roughly Intel Arc A580 class, and 10 of the 14 recommended specs that state memory ask for 16GB.

Below is every published spec side by side, followed by the details that are easy to miss — the games that need Windows 11, the ones that insist on an SSD, and how much space they take.

Graphics cards: minimum and recommended

Most demanding first, ranked by the minimum card each publisher names. The wording is the publisher's.

GameDueMinimum GPURecommended GPU
SAW: GenesisNot announcedNVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 8GBNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5060 8GB
Lords of the Fallen IINot announcedNVIDIA RTX-2060 / AMD Radeon RX 5700NVIDIA RTX-3080 / AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT
El Paso, Elsewhere 2Not announcedNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 or equivalentNot stated
FableFeb 23, 2027AMD Radeon RX 6600 / Nvidia RTX 5050 / NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 / Intel A580AMD Radeon RX 6700 XT/ NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060TI
SPINE - This is Gun Fu2027NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 or equivalentNVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 or equivalent
Tomb Raider: Legacy of AtlantisFeb 12, 2027GTX 1070 (8GB) / RTX 2060 Super || AMD RX 5700RTX 3080 || AMD RX 6800 XT
Chrono OdysseyNot announcedNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti / Radeon RX 6600NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 / Radeon RX 6800 XT
The Talos Principle 3Not announced8 GB VRAM; Radeon RX 5700, GeForce GTX 1070, Intel Arc A58012+ GB VRAM; Radeon RX 7700XT, GeForce RTX 3080, Intel Arc B580
Guild Wars 3Not announcedRTX 2060 / Radeon RX 5700 / Intel Arc A580Not stated
Star Trek: Shadow FrontierNot announcedNvidia GTX 1660Not stated
Monster Hunter Wilds: Ascendance2027NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1660(VRAM 6GB) or AMD Radeon™ RX 5500 XT(VRAM 8GB)NVIDIA® GeForce® RTX 2060 Super(VRAM 8GB) or AMD Radeon™ RX 6600(VRAM 8GB)
Sagas of LuminFeb 4, 2027NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 6 GB / AMD Radeon RX 580 8GBNVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 / AMD RADEON RX 5700 XT / INTEL Arc A750
Sea of Remnants2027GTX 1060(6GB)/RX 480(8GB)RTX 3070 Ti/RX 6800XT
PVKK: Planetenverteidigungskanonenkommandant2027Nvidia GTX 1070 6GB / AMD Radeon RX 570 8 GBNvidia GTX 2080 8 GB / AMD Radeon RX 5700 8 GB
HUMANKIND 22027NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 960 (4 GB) / AMD® Radeon™ RX 5500 XT (8 GB)NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1070 (8 GB) / AMD® Radeon™ RX 5700 XT (8 GB)
Outward 22027GeForce GTX 960GeForce RTX 3060
Pony Island 2: Panda CircusApr 27, 2027GeForce GTX 550 Ti (3072 VRAM); Radeon HD 6850 (1024 VRAM)GeForce GTX 1050 2048 VRAM; Radeon RX 460 4096 VRAM
HolstinNot announced3GB VRAMNot stated
Tides of AnnihilationNot announcedNot statedNot stated

The spread is wide. SAW: Genesis names NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070 as its minimum — the highest floor of any game here — while Pony Island 2: Panda Circus starts at NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti. At the top of the recommended column, Lords of the Fallen II asks for AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT.

2 games with published requirements do not name a graphics card at all yet, and 5 name no recommended card.

Memory

8 ask for 16GB, 3 ask for 12GB, 5 ask for 8GB, 1 asks for 6GB and 2 ask for 4GB as a minimum. For the recommended tier, 16GB is close to universal; Chrono Odyssey and Sea of Remnants recommend 32GB. The full breakdown is in how much RAM and storage 2027 games need.

Storage and SSDs

15 games state an install size, from 3GB to 135GB, with a median of 30GB. Fable, SAW: Genesis and The Talos Principle 3 mention an SSD in their requirements.

Windows 11 only

SAW: Genesis, Star Trek: Shadow Frontier and Lords of the Fallen II list Windows 11 and no earlier version. Every other game here that names an operating system still accepts Windows 10.

Check your own PC

Every game above has its own page with the full publisher table, and the checker compares your graphics card, processor and memory against it directly. Start from the full list of 2027 releases, or see which graphics cards clear these specs.

Where these numbers come from

Every requirement quoted here is the publisher's own, read from the game's Steam store page on 12 September 2026. Placeholder entries — "TBD", "TBA", "Coming soon" — are treated as not published, never as a spec. Where we compare a graphics card or processor against a requirement, we use the performance index described in our editorial standards. We re-read every listing monthly, and this article is regenerated from that data each time, so its figures move when the publishers' do.